Dobbo Dines

Spice Lounge Munch Box Review

21st September 2017 Craig Dobson

Recently we’ve noticed a lot of takeaways are starting to advertise a munch box deal, so we thought we would give another one a go. Spice Lounge in Eston had one advertised for £10 and we thought it looked quite tasty so we ordered. In the munch box you get

Dobbo Dines

Cafe Istanbul review

27th July 2017 Craig Dobson

After a short break due to the birth of my daughter ? and then an internal problem with the server, we are back in action, we recently visited Cafe Istanbul in Ennis Square Dormanstown. We saw their menu and found the mixed special kebab was sounding very interesting so we

Dobbo Dines

Dobbo Dines Competition

3rd May 2017 Craig Dobson

We’ve teamed up with the guys over at Pav’s Munchies to bring you a fantastic competition following their brilliant review. The winner will receive one of Pav’s delicious munch boxes completely FREE of charge!! To be in with a chance of winning this competition all you have to do is

Dobbo Dines

Manjaros Review

29th March 2017 Craig Dobson

Recently we thought we would check out Boro hotspot Manjaros on Linthorpe road and see what all the fuss is about. We ordered a hot and spicy Waka Waka chicken which was priced at £9.95 and Mixed Charco Skewers which were priced at £8.95 We we will start with the

Eaglescliffe

New ceremonial boundary signs unveiled

24th March 2017 Admin

NEW signs marking the ceremonial county boundaries within Stockton-on-Tees have been unveiled. Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council’s Place Select Committee began a review in July 2015 to gather information about boundary signage across the Borough, which was followed by a public consultation enabling people to contribute ideas about how best to mark

Dobbo Dines

Starters Middlesbrough review

3rd March 2017 Craig Dobson

Recently we decided to try Starters in Middlesbrough, we thought we’d have to get a little selection. We ordered Nachos with pulled pork, Chicken kebab skewers, firecracker chicken and an portion of skinny fries. We will start with the Chicken kebab skewers, this was 4 pieces of chicken served on

Eaglescliffe

Boundary signage review set for committee

14th January 2017 Admin

A PROPOSAL to install signage marking the ceremonial county boundaries within Stockton-on-Tees will be considered by councillors next week. Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council’s Place Select Committee has been reviewing signage at the Borough’s ceremonial boundaries with County Durham and Yorkshire. And at its meeting on Wednesday (January 18), committee members will

Local

Electoral Officers probe MP’s by-election letter

13th January 2017 Admin

Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council Electoral Officers have launched a review into a letter sent out to Yarm residents ahead of the upcoming Yarm Town Council by-election by Stockton South MP, James Wharton. This follows a complaint by Carole Jones, one of the candidates about the wording of the letter, in which

Dobbo Dines

Medos Takeaway Review

14th November 2016 Craig Dobson

We weren’t planning on writing a review this weekend but we really fancied a chicken kebab so We thought the next review should be a takeaway. So we placed an order at Medos Takeaway on Station road in Redcar, We ordered a plain medium chicken kebab & salad, small chips

1 2